Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:13pm
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 9:59pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 9:52pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 9:49pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:17pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 11:21pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 9:48pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 9:55pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 11:02pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 10:45pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 10:03pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 9:59pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 9:40pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:17pm
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 10:02pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 10:22pm

Pages